another wedding post

We have just returned from a wonderful trip to Granada to view our wedding venue. For me, it reignited my excitement for our impending nuptials. It was Dan’s first time seeing the venue and I was holding my breath in anticipation and hope that he would like what I had chosen for us to celebrate our wonderful day.

Arriving late Friday night we picked up our hire car and pootled along to a town just 30 minutes from the venue. We stayed at Hotel Casablanca where we were treated to a beautiful sea facing room decorated ornately with a Moorish inspired design.We really needed this trip to take stock and take a break from the hectic lives we have been leading since leaving Brussels. We both adore Spain and always feel at peace whenever we travel there.

In the morning we took the mountainous and at points very hairy drive to our beautiful hill top venue. All I can say is Dan loved it. From the moment we walked through the gates the look on his face gave me butterflies instantly. As we wound our way round the beautiful, traditional Moorish gardens, the stunning miradors and the sumptuous rooms of the mini-palace…he grew more and more excited and began to envision our day the way I had done.

The nicest thing about getting Dan’s seal of approval of our wedding venue shows how alike we are in our tastes and traditions. For me it was a fantastic trip to reconnect and remember all the wonderful things about planning our wedding…not just the saving for it bit.

I will of course share all my photographs of the venue after the wedding but for now I want to keep this little gem a surprise for you all…I hope you will think it is worth the wait.

Instead here is a little peek at our beautiful invitations inspired by the glorious region of Andalucia and the abundance of lemon trees, sunshine and lush tropical gardens.

An amazing, talented and dear friend designed these stunning invitations and our monogram. I added the paper doily and yellow ribbon and sent them in brown paper envelopes written with squiggly hand to create that modern vintage feel with a touch of the old world. One friend mentioned it was like opening a letter full of sunshine!

Thanks so much to Ashleigh my friend and designer..you are a legend!

PicMonkey Collage2

Hasta Luego!

Lottie x

About the girl with the red satchel

My name is Charlie. Twenty-nine. I started my blog when I moved to Barcelona, carried on with my blog after I left Barcelona for Brussels. Now back in the UK and keeping up with my musings while working in the Fashion Industry. Stick around and step into my world! There is lots to read including my fave London hot spots, travel, fashion and creativity. A little bit of wedding stuff thrown in for good measure!

2 responses to “another wedding post

  1. Just looks beautiful…. I’m a total stationery addict!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

